Milton Rotary Promotes Local Students' Education
On Monday June 12 the Rotary Club of Milton presented Bursaries and Awards in recognition of community Volunteer support and academic acheivement. 
 Winners of the Mike Ledwith Volunteer Bursary  of $250 were Sparch Kapar ( Craig Kielburger SS), Shaunette George ( Craig Kielburger SS), Ashley D'Souza ( Jean Vanier CSS), Cassaungra McDonald (Jean Vanier CSS). 
The Youth Volunteer of the Year Awards consisting of $1500 scholarship were Shahmeer Khan ( Milton District HS) and Brandon Ly ( Milton District HS)
Congratulations to all the recipients!  Thank you for supporting your community through your volunteer efforts. Wishing you success in your future studies!
Meanwhile, on June 27th Rotarian John Lintack, who runs the Rotary scholarship and bursary committee, was on hand to present an award from Milton Rotary to a grad from EC Drury School for the Deaf. Rhonda McLachlan, who is fluent in ASL and is a friend of Rotary, was also on hand. We wish Brady Purvis good luck in his post secondary studies!